What is CPT ?

CPT is the acronym for Common Proficiency Test. Common Proficiency Test or The CPT as we call it is the first level of Chartered Accountancy examinations.

Eligibility :

A person can register for CPT after completing HSC. Students who have passed their 10 + 2 can enroll for the Common Proficiency Test (CPT). Registrations for CPT are open all year round.  Students have to ensure that they register at least 10 months before the examination.

Test Pattern and Subjects :
CPT covers four basic subjects divided into two sections. This test is of 200 marks. CPT is an objective type test with negative marking.It is an objective type examination and consists of 200 multiple choice questions(MCQs).

SESSION I (Two sections, two hours, 100 marks)
Section A: Fundamentals of Accounting (60 marks)
Section B: Mercantile Laws (40 marks)

SESSION II (Two sections, two hours, 100 marks)
Section C: General Economics (50 marks)
Section D: Quantitative Aptitude (50 marks)

Every incorrect answer on the CPT exam carries a Continue reading What is CPT ?